Article Image Alt Text

L.C.’s Morgan earns Academic All-Conference

Sports Editor

RICHARDSON, Texas – 48 Louisiana College Wildcats were listed among the 712 student-athletes honored, with eight of them being named to the Distinguished Scholar-Athlete teams, as American Southwest Conference awarded its winter and spring sport Academic All-Conference Teams.
To be named Academic All-Conference, a student-athlete must have been enrolled at LC for a full academic year, be at least a sophomore in academic standing during his or her competitive semester, and have at least a 3.0 GPA at the end of the semester upon which their sport championship is held.
One player from each team is chosen to represent LC on the Distinguished Scholar-Athlete team. To be eligible to be named Distinguished Scholar-Athlete, a player must meet the above criteria, but must maintain a 3.2 GPA or greater while appearing in at least 50% of the team’s games.
Baseball’s Distinguished Scholar-Athlete team member was Andrew Robinson. The senior from Shreveport went 2-1 with a 3.62 ERA in five appearances on the mound in 2020 before the season was ended prematurely. Robinson holds a 3.44 GPA as an accounting major.
Other members of the baseball team to be named Academic All-Conference are Brady Atkins, a senior from Montgomery, La.; Eddie Baez, a sophomore from Penuelas, P.R.; Terry Curtis, Jr., a sophomore from Baton Rouge, La.; Brodie Falgoust, a senior from Bayou Beouf, La.; Tristan Miller, a sophomore from Iota, La.; Ty Morgan, a junior from Ville Platte, La.; Caleb Nunez, a senior from Baton Rouge, La.; Dylan Roark, a junior from St. Francisville, La.; Dylan Romero, a sophomore from Lafayette, La.; Danny Wells, a senior from Independence, La.; and Austin Willey, a junior from Katy, Texas.
Morgan is the son of Keith and Sheila Young Morgan.

Evangeline Today

145 Court St.
Ville Platte, LA 70586
Phone: 337-363-3939
Fax: 337-363-2841