Article Image Alt Text

Qualifying ends for November races

The following is a list of candidates who qualified to run on the November 3 election.

U.S. Senator
Beryl Billiot- No Party, John Paul Bourgeois- No Party, “Bill” Cassidy (incumbent)- Republican, Reno Jean Daret III- No Party, Derrick “Champ” Edwards- Democrat, “Xan” John- Other, David Drew Knight- Democrat, M.V. “Vinny” Mendoza- Independent, Jamar Montgomery- No Party, Dustin Murphy- Republican, Adrian Perkins- Democrat, Antoine Pierce- Democrat, Melinda Mary Price- Other, Aaron C. Sigler- Libertarian, and Peter Wenstrup- Democrat.

U. S. Representative
4th Congressional
Ben Gibson- Republican, Kenny Houston- Democrat, “Mike” Johnson (incumbent)- Republican, and Ryan Trundle- Democrat.

District Judge 13th
Judicial District
Court, Division A
Gary J. Ortego (incumbent)- Republican.

District Judge 13th
Judicial District
Court, Division B
Chuck R. West (incumbent)- Republican.

District Attorney 13th Judicial District Court
Trent Brignac (incumbent)- Republican.

City Judge City Court, City of Ville Platte
Gregory Vidrine (incumbent)- Independent.
City Marshal City
Court, City of Ville
Lisa T. Doucet (incumbent)- Democrat, Horace Johnson- No Party, Nicole Latour Snoddy- Republican.

Member of School
Board District 2
“Nick” Chaumont (incumbent)- Republican.

Justices of the Peace
Ward 2
Dave McGee (incumbent)- Republican and Charlotte D. Smith (incumbent)- Republican.

Justice of the Peace
Ward 3
Pamela H. Hall- Democrat.

Justice of the Peace
Ward 4
Wade Riley (incumbent)- Republican.

Justice of the Peace
Ward 5
J. Michael “Mike” Causey (incumbent)- Republican.

Constables Ward 2
Earlin Fruge (incumbent)- Republican and “Mike” Stockwell (incumbent)- Democrat.

Constable Ward 3
Joseph “Joe” Brady- No Party and Michael “Gorilla” Fruge- Republican.

Constable Ward 4
“Tim” Causey (incumbent)- Republican.

Constable Ward 5
Derrick Guillory (incumbent)- Republican.

Mayor Village of Pine
Quint West (incumbent)- Republican.

Chief of Police Village
of Pine Prairie
L.C. Deshotel (incumbent)- Republican and Joshua C. Estes- No Party.

Alderman District 2,
Town of Basile
Carmen Cortez- Republican and Herbert “Ripp" Rippeon- Democrat.

Aldermen Village of
Pine Prairie
Gilbert J. Bordelon (incumbent)- Republican, Tammy M. Hammond (incumbent)- Republican, Gretchen Long Lamke- Democrat, “Debbie” Oge (incumbent)- Republican, and Kevin P. Rodriguez- Republican.

Evangeline Today

145 Court St.
Ville Platte, LA 70586
Phone: 337-363-3939
Fax: 337-363-2841